IHG Owners Association names 2024 global board

IHG Owners Association has named its 2024 global board of directors and has appointed Nellie Dhanji, VP, operations/legal counsel, Stanley Park Investments Ltd. as chair.

Dhanji’s tenure within the association spans several years, during which she has made significant contributions to various committees and task forces, including the digital & distribution and loyalty committees and emerging leaders network.

With a background in corporate and real estate law, she manages her family’s real estate portfolio, primarily consisting of hotels. She currently oversees the asset management, development and operations of her family-owned IHG-branded hotels and runs her own law practice. She also serves on the board of directors of the Alberta Hotel and Lodging Association.

“I am honored to assume the role of 2024 chair of the association, especially as the first woman to take on the role,” said Dhanji. “Together with the global board of directors and the association’s management team, we aim to support owners while driving a renewed focus on diversity and equity activities, ensuring that all voices within the association and wider hospitality community are represented.”

John Muehlbauer, CEO of the association, added, “Dhanji’s expertise as a business leader and hotelier positions her to effectively advocate for IHG owners and operators around the world. With her leadership, I know we will deliver on our ongoing mission to strengthen the returns on owners’ investments in IHG hotels.”

The 2024 global board of directors consists of:
Nellie Dhanji, chair – VP, operations/legal counsel, Stanley Park Investments Ltd.
Mark Zipperer, chair-elect/AMER member at large – president/CEO, Pride Hospitality LLC
Euan McGlashan, treasurer/AMER member at large – cofounder/CEO, Valor Hospitality
Prakash Maggan, secretary/AMER member at large – principal/CFO, Rainmaker Hospitality
Navroz Saju, immediate past chair advisor – founder/principal, Hotel Development & Management Group (HDG) Hotels
Deepesh Kholwadwala, past chair committee representative – president/CEO, Sun Capital Hotels
John Muehlbauer, IHG Owners Association CEO
Susan Bland, Europe regional representative – director, ESG, RBH Hospitality Management
Vijay Patel, AMER regional representative – president, A-1 Hospitality Group
Rodger Powell, MEAA regional representative – managing director, Tourism & Hospitality Services AustralAsia (THSA)
Juan Carlos Alvarez, AMER member at large – CEO, Holiday Inn Buenavista
Shazma Charania, AMER member at large – president, Zainul & Shazma (ZS) Holdings
Chris Green, AMER member at large – president, Remington Hotels
Sean Lowe, Europe member at large – CEO, Atlas Hotels Group
Asad Malik, AMER member at large – president/CEO, Amerilodge Group
Manish Patel, AMER member at large – CEO, MKP Management Inc.
David Wespiser, AMER member at large – founding partner, Hotel Development Services LLC
Jolyon Bulley, IHG representative – CEO, IHG Americas